The Search Engine’s Lament

Someday all your questions will be answered
Everything you search for will be found
All that is written will be indexed
And every photograph will be tagged

Every music file you covet will be uploaded
That movie DVD ripped and seeded for eternity
No more software will you look for
Nothing left to execute

Malware and viruses will be history
A cult of hackers commit hara-kiri
For no passwords will be used
It will all be out in the open

Then I will rest my crawlers
My indexers I shall idle
The rotten caching of pages can stop
For no one will ever care

No more queries will you ask of me
No more reason to know me
Not that I shall miss you
As I lay me down to sleep

Tags: ,

One Response to “The Search Engine’s Lament”

  1. Kits Says:

    Bossman, aur likho….:D Send to India Uncut flo 😀

Leave a Reply

