acta est fabula

If I ignore you will you go away?
Fade from the whorls of my fingertips
like your kiss on my face feels ancient today.

There is a method to my madness
as I burn every bridge between us
in small, sure, secret installments.

Where once all my days were owned by you
Today is an orphan girl
who sits and cries silent tears by the kerb.

My sad days I make into little piles
burn them and sit by on cold evenings
as the smoke rising from them stings my eyes.

Tags: ,

One Response to “acta est fabula”

  1. Kits Says:

    Wonderful as always. Your words have the power to sting. I loved the line about ‘Today being an orphan girl’. Brilliant stuff man

Leave a Reply

