the road that has no name

On the road of a million feet
I came across a journeyman
He was walking down a one way street
A road which lead to nowhere

“This road it leads to a blank wall”
I hollered out to him,
He smiled a knowing smile and said:
“Then that is where I go.”

His lips broke into a merry laugh
To ease my sour smile
He took a horn of mead
And passed it to my hand

He spoke to me of places strange
of roads in foreign lands
alleys and streets and lanes
were painted in my mind.

The most beautiful roads he said
Are the ones which  go nowhere
For no one ever looks at them
And no one ever goes there

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “the road that has no name”

  1. sheece Says:

    will this path have flowers on it?

  2. Kits Says:

    Go boy go…fab ass writing..keep it up

  3. titforrat Says:

    @Sheece
    Yes, lots and lots of flowers and grass πŸ˜›

    @Kits
    Thanks Kits πŸ˜€

Leave a comment